Snappy Happy :)

By TAH2011

Puddle reflections

Not what I had intended for today's late blip, but an unusual one. After a down pour tonight the sun lit up the sky brilliantly so I quickly ran down the lane to get a better view of the sunset and I wasn't disappointed. I stood for a while changing the f/stop and shutter speed (see the fuzzy one of the link above) and was really quite pleased with the results. Trying to get back quickly before the rain started again and as it was really quite chilly I had my head down walking along the path back to my house when I saw the most amazing reflection in the puddle and decided to see what this would look like. The raindrops were falling into it and if I had had enough time I would have tried a bit harder to really capture this properly, but I still like the effect and the blue/dark grey tones.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.