Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Mr. Triangle Head

Mark had just taken Poppy out for a walk when I heard him come back inside and call out my name. "Vinnie, Do you want to see the largest Praying Mantis I've ever seen in my life?" he yelled out to me. I asked him where it was and he led me a to spot in our side yard. He had a hard time finding it again, it really blended in with the lawn, but I managed to spot it. It probably measured 4 or 5 inches long.

I had a hard time getting good pictures of it. Not only was it in the shade but the autofocus on my camera kept focusing on the blades of grass surrounding it. This is the best picture that I managed to take before I frightened it into moving off to a spot under a shrub, away from my spying camera lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.