pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

HAWKEYE

I like this pic as it is front on and shows the intensity of the Australasian Harrier Hawks' ability to seek its prey ! This bloke was giving the birds at the Estuary a fair old "hurry-up" The general bird population were not a happy lot aas the bird swooped and stalled over their habitat.

Surprisingly it reminded me of the Lord of the Rings Character "the Nazgul"
who terrorised everywhere they flew! - The shadow of this bird seemed to be what frightened the estuary birds as did the shadow of the Nazgul in the trilogy! I think Tolkein had it dead right !

I also gave a thought to my friend 'the Engineer' - who has been putting out Road kill in the hope of capturing one of these amazing birds.

rgds pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.