A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Brain freeze!

The perils of a chocolate milkshake. Still, another month until it needs to unfreeze as the holidays continue with a trip to see Horrid Henry at the cinema and then some of that old fashioned way of acquiring goods through queuing and paying.

Am having trouble comprehending the levels of disorder and chaos so near and yet so far from our leafy enclave of London which, so far, remains unaffected. Was very disappointed with the Home Secretary on the Today programme this morning. Call me a pessimist but I don't see that planning that justice will be done in the courts can be anything but a long term solution and not a threat that is likely to stop the rioters anytime soon. Even the ones who listen to R4. It feels a bit out of character but my reaction involves the military and curfews. I think it's going to take something extreme to make it stop.

In the meantime I shall take my kids home and feel thankful we are fortunate enough to live somewhere that still feels safe. Long may that continue to be so.

My thoughts are with those for whom it is not.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.