Hispanic Wellness Fair

Spent our morning/afternoon volunteering at the Tarrant County Hispanic Wellness Fair working at the Immunization Booth.
The immunizations were paid for by the Texas Medical Association .. of which I am now a proud member. Texas + Medicine. It's a good combination.

Just another friendly reminder as to how relevant learning Spanish is for me in my life... right now and in the future. So it was great getting to know more people that I'm at TCOM with as well as being able to offer ourselves to serve our county.
I was trying not to be distracted by how much I felt like I needed to study for our first Cell Science exam on Wednesday.

I question the choice of the immunization bee. Especially after seeing the mascot walking around terrifying children and adults alike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.