hello again

By admirer

OPGESTAAN PLAATS VERGAAN

is a dutch saying and the english translation: risen from your chair your place is gone.
There was a nest of the coots under the weeping-willow with new babies, three of them still very small. They went swimming and eating and while I stood there two swans came and fancied the nest very much. They made their beautiful dance together and the woman-swan entered the nest and began to collect twigs and like. Of course I was amazed and wondered what would happen next. Well, the coots came and chased the swans away. The heron above on the branches shouted out loud, disturbed as she was.
The coots went back to their young and after a while the swan came back and sat again on the empty nest. Such a good place not easy to find in the near surroundings. But the coots came again and went after the swans and they left, now for good.
I have made some photos of the swans, they are not as I would have liked them.
The blip is a collection of little feathers that I found drifting in the pond. No story given!

The haiku:

My basket is full
With all kinds of summerfruit
A kiss of season

And the proverb from Shakespeare:

I am a feather before each wind that blows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.