Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

My First Butterfly of the year-Gatekeeper

Today I made time to go for a blip walk with the first of my new lenses. The 2nd one did turn up today but typically it turned up whilst Craig was out so I've got to wait till Thursday to play with my canon 17-40 f4 L, my first L lens. I was comparing the Tamron 70-200 2.8 macro lens with the Canon lens which I had hired for the wedding blessing. I have to say I am suitably impressed of the clarity the image and the blurred background.

Need to press on now and finish my wedding blessing editing. Found out yesterday that I will be the main photographer at the Grapevine International Celebration at the Lincolnshire Showground. I knew I would be working there but I wasn't counting on being the main photographer especially as it will be the first year I've shot at the event. I'm meeting with the Creative Director for the event on the next week or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.