LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Sound Check For Bagpipes

Evening all! Firstly, my backblip from my day at Wembley on Sunday is over here.

After last week's four trips to down south, been closer to home with two days in the office. On both lunch breaks, I have visited George Square to take in some of this year's Piping Live event

Have taken plenty of shots of pipers piping but this is my favourite. I know it's far from the most exciting blip you'll ever see, but I was intrigued by a woman who was walking behind all the pipers in the band with this wee tuning device. The pipes in the blip seemed to be pretty problematic as they had to keep going back to check it and tune it before heading to the main arena for their performance.

Hampden Park tomorrow for the Scotland vs Denmark game. Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.