Bliptures from jayman888

By jayman888

Batten Down the Hatches

Business as usual in the bits of London I had to go to today.

I returned to my office in Camden at about 3pm and noticed that only the JD Sports Shop and the O2 Store had broken windows. They both had a police guard. As I left at 5.30pm I noticed that the busy bar opposite us over Camden Lock was being boarded up. As were many others as I walked toward the Tube. Most of the shops on the High Street already had their shutters down.

Camden is normally buzzing with people all day and most of the night. This evening it was eerily quiet during the evening rush hour. I've had the news on all night and it looks a lot calmer in London.

Lowlight - Riots in London and other cities.

Hightlight - Meeting up with Barry of twitreview for a catch up and a coffee. (although I actually had a Chai Latte)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.