LightWave

By LightWave

Scalloped

I went for a walk along the beach in the pouring rain. Mr. Lightwave, after consulting the doppler weather map, predicted that the rain would be done in 30 minutes, and I thought it would be rather nice to catch the sun as it broke through the clouds. Wrong!

It's quite sensual, walking in a summer rain, feet in the surf.

And I found this large scallop shell, about the size of my palm and quite unlike any scallop that I've seen before. Spent about 10 mins, trying to catch a wave about to engulf it. Had to rescue it a few times. There was a horseshoe crab too (dead), first I've ever seen on our beach, but the scallop won out.

Later, Steffi came over, was supposed to be for swimming and kite flying, but the skies were still like lead. Still, we put some steaks on the grill, cracked open a bottle of red wine, watched the sunset fog roll in and had a lovely evening anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.