Coming Soon

It was a good day, starting with with the weekly pétanque game, which I won in record time. After the game, I stopped at the RE Store to consult with Eberhard about a future woodworking project. I'm going to add some drawers under my workbench. I found a design I liked, but needed to modify it and wanted his opinion on my revision. He remembered me from the workshop session that I attended and we had a good discussion about wood and tools.

I had an NSEA meeting in the afternoon and left the house with time to spare -- a lot more time than I planned. A few minutes after leaving home I realized that the meeting was at 3:30, not 3:00. I didn't feel like going back so I ran an errand that I'd intended to do after the meeting. Since I still had some time to kill, I decided to go see the future home of the Green Frog -- a work in progress. It's much bigger than the old place. In my photo of the stage, that funny little triangle at the back is the old stage.

I can't wait for it to be finished.

P.S.
Here's an interesting story about how the owners of Man Pies used a lot of recycled materials from the RE Store in outfitting their pie shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.