Secrets

By secrets

Caught stealing

Stolen base (baseball):
In baseball, a stolen base occurs when a baserunner successfully advances to the next base while the pitcher is delivering the ball to home plate. In baseball statistics, stolen bases are denoted by SB. Successful base-stealing requires not just simple running speed, but also good base-running instincts, quickness, and split-second timing. From: Wikipedia, on baseball.

On my way home I came past a highschools sporting grounds where eight groups were playing baseball. Because the fence was open I decided to go in to try and take a bunch of action shots. I got several great shots, but this one is my absolute favourite. The girl in blue managed to steal 3 bases because of the poor throwing and I got it all on camera. ;)

- M


[edit: Just because I got this question twice already, I want to mention here that I was not being a sneaky pervert... LOL. I was actually on the field only a couple of meters from the home plate. I have even talked to one of the teachers about it.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.