Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Endangered Species

Bought a book on adventure travel for my daughter today (she is 19 tomorrow and currently skydiving and bunji jumping "down under"). We'll wrap it and open it for her on skype tonight. Anyway...

On impulse asked if I could photograph the bookshop owner as he had such a rubicund and interesting face, so here he is.

Definitely an endangered species. My fault. Been buying books on the internet for years and now a kindle maniac so don't even buy books, just download them. There will always be a need for a few bookshops (for travel and, yes, photography you need to turn the old fashioned pages) and I hope his is one of the ones that survives the new technology, the economic downturn, and the recent tendency of some people to kick in shop windows and take what they want without paying.

If not - he can always sell his eyebrows. You could stuff a lot of cushions with that lot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.