Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

Lucky?

I have a habit of finding four leaf clovers. I always have. I don't look for them and it's not like I'm looking at the grass when I walk, I'm usually watching a kid or 2, but then out of the corner of my eye this 4 leaf pattern will just jump out at me. Most of the time I don't bother picking them because they either shrivel up on the way home or I stick them in a book to press and forget which book. If it's a special day I will pick them for luck, like the first day of school or the day DH proposed to me (those were pressed in a street directory and left in the car which got stolen). Lately on our afternoon walks I've been picking some to show the kids. I'm not having much success explaining to them why a 4 leaf clover is special (they've seen too many) but I'm trying. This photo is the latest batch which survived the walk intact enough to press. They've been squished in an Ikea catalog. Flat packed by Ikea :) Photographed on an Ikea desk while standing on an Ikea chair. Maybe they will bring me luck shopping at Ikea :)
The darkest green one is from today's walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.