It Started Down Under

By dirk

Happy Orchid

Today I got up to do some work on my design project, I sent some emails, awaited some responses and did some brainstorming. In a creative mood I picked up this flower when it felt down from it's stem and gave it a face.

Later that afternoon my girlfriend arrived, we cooked dinner (Chicken Madras) and ate it together with my oldest younger sister. We played a game of Age of Empires II and then walked through the rain to my grandma. The Vrijthof of Hilvarenbeek was filled with a market (Hilvermert) and quite some rain.

We stayed at oma's for about one and a half hour and talked about family and people we barely ever heard about. We went home, stayed at the Vrijthof to listen to some live music ("Terug naar Eersel") and once home we played another game of Age of Empires II before going to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.