CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Eileen's woolly balls

Eileen is visiting us today with her kids Kirsty and Freddie.

When I came back from my visit to the Cotswold Canal Trust visitor centre situated beside the derelict lock, near the centre of Stroud, I found them all sitting around the dining table with various craft skills being put into action.

Eileen had brought a range of woollen threads, which she has just spun into these delightful little balls. I thought they were gorgeous and very tactile. She asked me to take some pictures of them to put on her website which is dedicated to her crafting.

Of the many different views, we all liked this picture best, so I thought I would blip it. There is nothing like having some vibrant colour to enliven us on a dull and windy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.