Bridge Over Troubled Water

I thought the title seemed apt seeing as the country's gone mad this week. I won't pass comment except to say I'm very pleased to be nowhere near any cities hit by mindless vandalism & hope that all of you reading this are safe and sound.

This wasn't where I was supposed to be today. My intention was to take Stella to Brampton Woods as we've never been there and in a couple of weeks we are going to do a Big Walkies there.

I put the postcode in the sat nav and was pleased it took me to the correct village but that's where being pleased ended as it turns out the postcode on the website I looked at was wrong & I shouldn't have been anywhere near the golf club! After much riding round & trying to decipher directions I gave up & took Stella instead to a park we *did* know which was only a short further drive to Hinchingbrooke. For being so patient I let her have a little paddle in the lake :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.