horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

A load of hot air

Well, it was at Parliament Square....

He made an interesting point at the end when talking about payment - well, just before the finale, just so as everyone knew before walking off. Most Fringe and Festival shows you have to pay for before deciding if you liked it.

Bumped into Monochrome and Steviefish while stannin' aboot on the High Street at lunchtime as well - which is always a pleasure (depending on whether Mr Fish puts up a photo of me or not of course...).

Busy day at work again. Shattered. But in a good way.

Oh, and dropped a cup if tea in the lift this afternoon. I did try to mop it up; and I did mention it to people I was told to mention it to when I asked - so why do I feel guilty and think I should have done more? Yes there was milk in the tea; no I'm not crying about it.

Day done. Pub tonight (though the weather is looking stinky).

p.s. I KEEP forgetting to write - August 7th 2008 was my first ever entry, just over three years of blipping now, and finally this year I've sussed out exactly what I want to get from it...

p.p.s. My year ago image is one of my favourites...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.