Plus ça change...

By SooB

Big blurry veg

Today should have been a day when, after a 4am finish to yesterday, I would be here typing "slow start to the day".... Sadly, this was not possible due to Katherine's 9am French lesson (in what world did I think 9am on a Sunday was a good time to arrange anything apart from sleep?) So off we went and, to fill in the time until the end of the lesson, I popped into town and bought breakfast and the fixings for lunch.

Back home there were a few late risers, but eventually all wandered off for a walk and I put lunch together, kind of. Then our guests left and we dozed away the afternoon...

But my, the house is quiet.

This is the first radish (most having been munched by mice) and the largest courgette. I think I left it too long - it seems to have gone a bit marrowish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.