low resolution

After establishing that it worked I eventually removed the little protective film from the lens of my cheapy hat-camera, making everything less blurry. It's cheap and shite but will stop me thinking of methods of attaching either my phone or camera to my bike or helmet. I'd even be slightly wary about attaching an old phone in case it ended up skittering across the road before being run over.


...though camera is being returned due to unfitness-for-purpose: it records fine but the heavy sharpening appears non-adjustable and renders number plates unreadable at about ten metres, bus service numbers unreadable shortly after that and might just get a bus vehicle number or taxi license number with nose pressed to vehicle. Perhaps a device better-suited to people recording the extremity of mountain bike trails where resolution of fine detail is not important. Greater resolution or less sharpening will be required for being useful for telling on nasty drivers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.