Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Veronica, Trafalgar Square

Really hard to choose a pic today as it was the first really nice afternoon of the year and it was St Georges Day.

I saw Veronica outside the National Gallery and was struck by how cool she looked. I asked if I could photograph her, she said "English people are not normally that direct", and "yes" she was French (which said it all).

Afterwards I looked around the square and some whackier exhibits than normal including a literary greengrocer (selling the Grapes of Wrath, Lady Chatterley's lovage etc) and an ice cream van churning out 1950's classics.

Afterwards I made my way to Victoria to meet the lovely Brian MacArthur for drinks. Hearing a lot of industry gossip plus some interesting information about body furniture and Evan Davies...ooh I love journalists!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.