Journey Through Time

By Sue

Skipper and Dahlia

I was admiring the dahlia that I bought today. It was the same one I blipped yesterday, and yes, I went back and bought it. This little skipper landed on it, and I was able to get the shot. Thanks, little skipper!

I was hoping to blip some postcards that will be arriving from Lands Far Away, but, alas, they have not shown up yet. I am awaiting their arrival from our lovely Blipper, Zahra, in far off Lahore, Pakistan. They will take a place of honor on the fridge, I am sure!!

I am going to see my Oral Surgeon on Friday, as I decided I need him to determine if I'm still on track for a September appointment for extraction, or if that should be moved up. I will feel better if I have him look it over.

And that's pretty much all there is to this day. Made some cookies, and they didn't turn out the best, but they can be "dunkers" and it'll be okay. Thought it was supposed to be a "cool" day, so planned on the cookie making, and by the time I got to it, the sun was out, the afternoon is quite warm, and I don't think my heart was into baking.

Have a great day, Blippers. Week is half over...weekend on the way. I'll have a really great blip for Saturday!! You just wait. It's going to be AWESOME!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.