Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Hope

Today's Blip was not intended to include clouds of any sort!! I woke up this morning thinking that I was bored with all the cloud photos I've been taking and I was definitely going to look for something different today!
I dragged myself away from research on the computer at about lunchtime, and out of the house for a walk. Jack, the dog, was very impressed. I took photos of him waiting on the road for me to catch up, a lovely red bush in a sea of grey-green, some odd little pinecones, the curious moss that grows only in one area on our property, reflections in puddles and this one of the sun lighting up the cloud from behind.
I just loved it. It made me think of hope and promises and mirrored my thoughts as I walked. I was thinking about the fact that tomorrow will be my 28th Blip. Flylady says "It takes 28 days to form a habit." 10 years after finding her website, I can quite honestly say I have finally formed 1 habit, Blipping!!
And the timing for my walk was impeccable - 5 minutes after I walked back in the door, the rain came pouring down again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.