Rodents rule

By squirk

Meep, meep!

A glorious lunchtime at the nature reserve. The coot chicks were shouting at their poor parents for food. I caught this one mid-cry. What a noise! I had a conversation with a man about newts, but we couldn't find any. A school class were pond-dipping, but they hadn't spotted any newts yet either.

I wanted to blip the Klepper kayak tonight as F managed to figure out where all the bits went and we both had a shot sitting in it while Whisky waited nervously in the hallway for the mad folk to get out of the alien object in the front room. However, by the time I'd returned home, F had practised dismatling the kayak and putting it in its handy bag. There will be another Klepper bliportunity at some point. I'll keep you in suspense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.