Miksang photography day 1

I have started a four day long course today in a Buddhist Centre in Clapham called Miksang - Contemplative Photography as I feel I need some outside input, get a different viewpoint into my photography. The course is not what I have thought it would be which is a combination of meditation and photography but its background is in Tibetan Buddhism. It is all about perception, about looking and today was "Kindergarden" day - the subject was colour . You had to photograph something very simple, produce a "boring" image - when the eye stops the mind will stop as well. So I took to the rubbish bins as they are actually quite colourful once you start looking. I am completely shattered now, all that looking takes it out of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.