Kronos

In the afternoon I drove to the Wildpark Potzberg.
I always go there just in time to see the falconer work with his birds.

After the bird of prey demonstration and a lot of walking around to see all the other animals on the 30 ha (300 000 m²) large ground I treated myself to a large (alcoholfree) Weizenbier (wheat beer) at the entrance.

I was half done with my beer when the falconer came by my table.
I took the chance and asked him a few things and he, while talking to me, gave me my very own bird of prey show - what you see in todays blip.
The eagle had still been out on a tree and the falconer gave him the signal to come in - and the eagle sure did.
Landed on the falconers arm right in front of me. The falconer sat him down on the table next to ours and kept on talking.

I was a little puzzled with an eagle on the left and the handsome falconer talking to me on the right. Not too puzzled to ask for the eagles name "Kronos", but too puzzled to ask what exact kind of eagle Kronos is.
I believe it's a White-Tailed European Sea-Eagle.
(No need to ask for the falconers name. I knew it already; he's the owner of the park.)

9:00 pm 19,7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.