life of d

By davidd

Treehouse

When we moved I promised the children a treehouse... I was going to use old scrap timber I have kept from other project, so I brought it all when we moved, then I scrounged some other bits, kept a few pallets from deliveries etc..

Then I read up on the subject, especially the bits about it needing to be strong and so I looked at my pile of scrap timber and then hit the builders merchant. Clearly this is not a house yet, more of a tree shelf (I might get the walls on tomorrow and the roof over christmas) but to say it is over engineered is a massive understatement, I suspect we'll be able to use to escape from the floods!

It is quite a tall tree, I was tempted to put it a little higher

In other news, the new cat seems pretty
happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.