Sweet Pea...

This is the 2nd batch of flowers blooming on my plants so far, they are rather late this year due to the cold start. I stupidly planted normal sweet peas this year as I forgot that last year I planted dwarf sweet peas so they would not outgrow my fence. Turns out that dwarf sweet peas are just as tall, they just have less of a stalk on the flower. So it was not such a silly choice after all.

I felt much better after a good night sleep as I was feeling rather run down yesterday. Thank you Martin for the early morning fitness tips it seems to work.

I went to see Phil at dinner time to get him to frame the photographs I put into the Dumfries Show. I do like Phil he always helps navigate my indecisive streak and helps me pick the right mounts and frames for each picture, such a helpful man.

Had a lovely diner with Mum & Jock, thank you :0)

Hope you had a good day :0)

Shona :0)x

ps/can you see the wee bug on the flower?


(written 12.8.11)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.