The Khan Collective

By khancollective

What I've been missing

the kids and my lass have been at my in-laws house over the week and today I headed down on the train for us all to be back together.

I've always enjoyed taking long train journeys alone. You can't do anything, no chores, you can't get on with anything except listen to music and read a book. I so rarely can get myself in that mindset, ready to do that and enjoy it stress-free. I really enjoyed my journey down.

I really enjoyed arriving at the station. I was greeted by these two running towards me and covering me with kisses and hugs. I have never seen them with such big smiles for me. Sooo good.

[My lass also gave me hugs and kisses but for some reason they never get mentioned as much on here. sorry lass, I really missed you too!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.