The Wolf Journal

By wolfjournal

This is Rotterdam

Rotterdam as I like to see it: the stark contrast of a modern metropolis and a classical old town. The sad story unfortunately is that the second world war did not leave Rotterdam lots of pre-war buildings. But that, I think, now defines Rotterdam's character.

To be honest, this blip is not to give a lecture on Rotterdam architectural history (something One Day Like This is much more capable of doing). This was in fact my view on my way home from work, which it should not be. The second gridlock this week (in the summer holidays!) was the reason. Oh how different was that on our bikes in rural France...

Speaking of which, I added a few backblips from our bike trip. Please have a look if you wish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.