world outside your window

By thewanderlust

one of your five a day?

Well this is a slight emergency blip as I'm late night baking and haven't taken any shots today.

Back in Edinburgh this evening, although heading further north tomorrow for a weekend with my best girlfriends. It'll be the last gathering we have all together before I head to Sydney! Sad but exciting times too. will miss them tonnes.

So, it's one of the lovely ladies' birthdays next weekend and having been spoilt all week, it's definitely time for me to do something nice for someone else.

Here's the beginnings of a carrot birthday cake. So, strictly speaking - carrots = vegetables = healthy cake. Right?

ps. thank you for all of the lovely comments on my last few blips - it's a very exciting time and it's been rather lovely to share it with this new community i have discovered. thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.