More Life of Sands

By sands

And So To Littlehampton...

After breakfast I paid my bill and headed off but decided to pop across to see Tintern Abbey which was just up the road. I came here on a school trip when I was about 10 years old. It is a very impressive ruin!

I met up with a pal called Tim who I haven't seen for many years. He lives in Poole and we had a very pleasant lunch on the seafront followed by a walk to try and walk off the huge lunch we'd had!

And then onto Littlehampton. I am diving here on a trip organised by my trimix instructor, Jack. We will be diving some of the deeper wrecks in the channel.

I'm staying in a rather gorgeous B&B near the seafront. I went for dinner at the nearby Harvester pub which was ok.

I got a call from Jack saying that tomorrow's diving was cancelled due to the weather (strong winds) so I have decided to go to Brighton for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.