Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A helping hand

George is one of those people who uses their hand as a notepad. Thatchers is cider. You can deduce therefore that George's Friday night will consist of sitting with her new slippers on, wrapping a present for someone whilst sipping cider. After taking this picture she went to Sainsbury's to buy me a Bakewell tart. I like George.

On the subject of helping hands, I found a man who couldn't see standing on a street corner today, looking miserable and worried, so I asked him if he needed help. He was completely disoriented and said he wanted to get to the local greasy spoon. It was only three hundred metres away but on the other side of a busy main road, and a short distance is a long way when you have no eyesight, so we walked arm in arm together and talked about the cricket. His name was Dave.

Friday feels a lot better than Tuesday and Wednesday. There is a world where people show a bit of common decency towards each other. My world. Dave's world. George's world. The world of helping hands.

Okay its cheesy but it's true ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.