Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Female Black Swallowtail Butterfly

I have been seeing a black butterfly swooping around the yard the past few days....it is always when I am unprepared and my cameras are far away.

This morning, I decided Iwould get out early in the morning with my camera to see if I might capture something good. The past several days have been so busy with the family, there has been no time to even step outside much!

Coming up empty from my early morning walk was disappointing. Since it was looking rather like a poor day for a good Blip, I decided to harvest Calendula petals.

Then *she* flew by! I rushed into the house, grabbing the Nikon camera. Thankfully, I had the telephoto lens mounted...I knew this little lady was shy!

Phew! Ifinally got a good lookat this butterfly AND a bonus of agood Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.