supreme mediocrity

By QuiteTheImpasse

Pine Cones and a Four Hour Shift

This morning I decided to start my Blipfoto entries, since I have work this evening. On my laps around my backyard, I came across a small branch that must have fallen from the nearby Pine tree. It was a cluster of 3, large (and rather sharp) pine cones, and one miniature one.

I chose the pine cone, because it felt rather symbolic, in an awfully cheesy sort of way; it was rough and unwilling to be held, but once I learnt how to work with it it became simple to manipulate.

Covered in needles, I began to shoot at various angles, and later edited it in a plethora of unflattering ways.

I decided on this shot because this was how I found it; on our brick fire place. I had eventually ripped off all of the green stems from the branch and let the pine cones rest on the bed I made of itself, but looking back it was an unnatural thing to do.
---
With every entry I want to try and include a song, that may or may not have any correlation to the "picture of the day."
Today, I have chose "Rumour Has It," by Adele, simply because it is a lovely song and Adele is an artist I have recently gained interest in. Also, I left the song on repeat during this whole process.
---
I look forward to tomorrow, hopefully getting a better feel for photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.