My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Millie

Goodness. What an exciting day!

The lovely Ryan from Blip HQ got in touch earlier on this week to see if I was happy for them to do a local press release about my journal (as a rather important blipday is very imminent). I said "yes" and off it went last night.

This morning BBC Radio Gloucestershire then phoned to say they wanted to do an interview at lunchtime. Which I did. Heart in my mouth the whole time but good fun!

And just now, The Cotswold Journal have phoned to say they want to run an article and will be sending a photographer round next week!

In between all this excitement I met a very lovely friend down in Cirencester for a wee coffee this afternoon - though we choose not to accompany that with a rather alternative delicacy I spotted.

Really didn't mean to blip another dog however there was Spud and this rather gorgeous wee girl Millie. Her owner wasn't quite sure how old she was as she's a rescue, but probably in double figures. And the poor wee soul lost her eye just recently after chasing rabbits through bushes. Such a sweetie though and despite her owner thinking she wouldn't take any treats from me, she gobbled up the Scruffy Bites I had in my pocket.

Edit:
Oh my goodness. I've just gone over 100,000 views!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.