One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Strike

Contingency plan at work, just in case annual team BBQ didn't seem feasible was to spend the afternoon at The Sheep Heid Inn, Scotland's oldest surviving pub (Circa 1360). Needless to say, today is not BBQ weather.

This is probably the only place one can play Skittles in Scotland. I'd certainly never played before, though I have found myself at Ten Pin Bowling, a descendant of this game.

So, I found the most interesting point of view to capture the action. If you look carefully, you will see the ball, moving too fast for the slow sync flash (flash fires at the end of the exposure, leaving a trail of motion in the shot) to freeze. No points for guessing what or who is going to go down next, or where I was located.

The things one does for their art ! *doesn't mention beer may have been involved* :))

Fish and chips were better than many others I've had before and the venue is charming. Having a fun afternoon with workmates ... absolutely superb.

That'll do for today. Do have a good weekend, blipmates ...coming around to see your blips shortly. :)

EDIT: Just thought I'd add that it is ironic, I 'had' to use flash just the day after I discounted it ;)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.