For Blips Sake

By dagefo

It's Back!

Football is back! OK, so it's only preseason games, but still!

This might not seem like much to some but a few months ago there was genuine thought that there might not be a season at all due to legal battles between players and owners and the contract they had between each other.

Imagine the outrage of the SPL or Premier League saying there wouldn't be a season next year, times that by about 100 and you're somewhere close to the feelings of football fans when the NFL threatened a 'lockout' of this season.

Thankfully that is all sorted and behind us now and we can look forward to football is usual with the regular season starting on 8th September!

Although I am British this my kind of football! I got into it about 4 years ago and can't get enough of it!

By the way, this is the topper for my car aerial. It's the helmet for my team, the Atlanta Falcons. Just in case you were wondering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.