'Someone Peed On My Pillow'

I found a butterfly and put it on my nose! Wonderfully exciting even if it did smell a bit like rotting apples.

Last night I went up to bed and found Opendoor changing the bedding.
"Have you wet the bed again?" says I laughing.
"No", says he, "But someone peed on your pillow".

They really had! My pillow was in fact wet with pee. I ruled out Opendoor almost immediately as we have been together 9 years and I'm pretty sure he's not into that kind of tomfullery. I'm also ruling out Pip, as she is a girl and nearly 9 and a bit too sensible for that kind of joke.

That leaves Maissie, Joe or Harry.

Maissie gets more love and attention than everyone in the household put together. So if it were her, I'd be very confussed and upset. Although it wouldn't be the first time theres been a dirty protest from her.

Harry has been know to dribble!.... But actually peeing would be unusual. Unless in the throws of one of his fits.

Joe has been potty trained now for a few weeks. He could be the one, and when questioned under pressure today, he blamed Harry a little too quickly for my liking. Always the sign of a guilty person. I shall be alert form now on.

Never mind, it's an excuse to buy a new pillow. Positive out of a negative as I never always say.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.