Cat's Paw

By catspaw

Old Village Shop, Durno

Ten days ago, when I blipped the old village shop at Chapel of Garioch, I promised I would make an expedition to track down its 'double' which I thought I'd seen a few weeks earlier.

Well, here it is - in the nearby village of Durno, about 5km to the north across the A96. And it turns out the be the studio of a local photographer!

Now, the eagle-eyed among you will have spotted that my blip yesterday was taken near Durno... To tell the truth, I first tracked down (and photographed) this building yesterday evening. But then, on reaching home, I was more impressed by the photograph of the pylons I had taken on leaving the village, and chose that as my blip for the day. So this morning, before work, I returned to Durno and captured the view you see here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.