Blips from my iPhone

By frommyiphone

Got Beads?

Last month when I visited the JoAnne Fabrics store on the other side of the county (just about the best store I've ever been in) the cashier asked if I had found everything alright and quite frankly I was not happy with their jewelry making supplies and mentioned how bare things looked. She then told me they were letting things get low so they could reset the whole department and add another row!!
Well she wasn't kidding!! My only complaint about beads being sold this way is I love to do beaded charm bracelets that use a wide variety of different beads on each bracelet and to get a decent mix you have to buy several strings and you end up with enough beads for 5 or 6 of the same bracelet. I don't have money to invest in that many bracelets without know if even one will sell. I did pick up some beads on clearance, some antique gold open weave leaf charms which happen to be accompanied with some pretty beads, some metal patina solution and some antique headpins and ear wires. I drooled over everything and I'm sure I only saw a portion of the beads on this wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.