W8man on the Web

By w8man

Pain in the Neck

I use GIMP. It stands for GNU Image Manipulation Program. It's like photoshop but free. Less demanding on RAM too. Lot's of tutorials online and I like it. Others may not....

Anyhoo. Today I strained some kind of muscle in my neck, sore as hell. I bought some pain killers to help which have worked along with some heat packs that have not. When they use the word 'Heat' they really are exaggerating somewhat.

I took a picture with the help of a mirror. Don't quite know what I was attempting with image effects, but if you ever wondered what I would look like with a black and white face made from fabric, now you know. lol

Remember. It's free. (and as good as others you can pay for) you can find it here.

That was my contribution in 'bigging up' open source. Everyone should dip their toe and test its water :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.