sleepover

my kids and their friends are obsessed by sleepovers - it seems to be the thing to do. so when they found out that abbie was coming for a sleepover tonight they went nuts.

it's been a really nice day - didn't have to go anywhere for a change - so I did some work, made scones with the kids and we danced around the kitchen to donna summer. it reminded me of being a kid myself.

after tea the girls disappeared to their room and I got on with more work. when I went up later they had had a disco and beth had done their hair and make-up - man, they're such GIRLS! I made a deal with them that if they tidied the room I'd build them a tent to sleep in. they are now asleep in the makeshift tent which is held up by string, pegs, the radiator and the light fitting...one wrong move and it could go horribly wrong. I wanted to blip the tent but that photo didn't work out, so here are the girliest girls from girlsville fully made up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.