More Life of Sands

By sands

I Don't Talk Much....

The weather was looking quite dodgy this afternoon so we headed out very early. We met at the boat at 6am and left at 6.30am.

Thank goodness my seasickness didn't return and we all dived a wreck called the Basil. The visibility wasn't great but it was a fun dive and good to get into the water again after the course last week!

When we got back, I looked around to see Jack (my instructor, on the left) and Paul (the boat skipper, on the right) taking the mickey - they seemed to insinuate that I talk a lot ;-)

We got back nice and early and I was able to start heading home at 11.30am. My plan was to see how far I could get and if necessary, stop over somewhere for the night. I managed to get to Weatherby before I was too knackered to continue and I stopped over in a Day's Inn hotel at the Weatherby Services on the A1(M).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.