East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Let us eat cake.

I made this cake this morning as friend D and I were going to the movies at 1.30pm and it was my turn for a cuppa afterwards and the cupboard was bare of goodies - not even any store bought ones. I had to test it of course, so cut it for morning tea whilst still hot. I decided to photograph it as an emergency blip in case we nattered too long and I didn't get to try anything else (as we did of course).
So here it is - very naughty - used the flash and all :)

The movie was Red Dog, an Australian made movie based on a true story from the 1970's and centred in the mining area of NW Western Australia in a town called Dampier. It was ok in a quirky aussie way - and there wasn't anything else to see except "Green Lantern" which looked sci-fi (ish) and I don't do sci-fi, but to be really truthful, quirky is the best I can say about it!

PS. the cake was ok(ish)

PPS. the CWA (Country Women's Association), doyennes of all things to do with cooking, especially cakes, would not approve though, as the imprints of the cake rack can be seen on top of the cake and that is a big NoNo. Gotta luv the CWA though, they do a lot of other great stuff as well, especially for isolated bush communities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.