hello again

By admirer

THIS DOG CAME TO ME,

when we walked back to our bikes, slowly and stood at my feet and looked up, right in my eyes. Later I realised this was a nice zen moment for me. I made two photos and she turned and walked back to her parent who sat at the Parker Beach Club, drinking his coffee.
We were a bit later than other days, because of the soft rain. But it was not cold and we even went into the sea. Perhaps for the last time.

News from the pond front: The baby coots have disappeared, sorry to tell. Only one swan swims around the nest, where the coot stands to keep it for herself.
And other sad news of the waterfront. We heard from the life guards at the station that it had been a porpoise that was injured the other day, and that was done probably by sea-gulls, she was brought to the vet, could not be safed, and was put to sleep forever.

The haiku:

Flat the deserted shore
In little holes the rain made
I seek the refuge

And the proverb I looked up under dog. And there are, in my opinion some nasty proverbs on dogs. So I choose this one:

The dog's kennel is not a place to keep a sausage.

As a vegetarian I do not have any sausages at all. And I do not have a dog. But it is a way of speaking, I know that well enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.