Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Cartoon mind

I suffer from an unknown medical condition, it's called "Far Side Itis." Gary Larson, cartoonist extraordinaire created his wonderful images; when I first saw them I realised there was life after the Goon Shows, here was somebody with a similar view of life. Consequently he became a bit of an excuse for my forays into idiocy. "Don't blame me, blame Larson!"

This morning the boss was taking me out for an airing and we passed the sign above. I misread it initially so my mind thought somebody had been ingenious and created a warning sign as the nearby farmyard had ducks crossing to the mill stream. Nah, QUAKERS, not QUACKERS. The beautiful thatched Friends Meeting House is around the corner, they were hosting an event so the sign was there to tell folks to slow down.

Never mind, it was fun while it lasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.