Watt's Up?

By lindee

Big brother protecting the little ones

Edward and I drove out to Port Perry today for a wee wander on a lovely Saturday. Along the way we stopped at Willow Tree Farms where I bought the raspberry pie I blipped last week. I bough another today, plus some corn on the cob, some blueberries and strawberries, and some yellow beans. Last week, I did not notice the little farm zoo they had out back. Edward went straight for them (he grew up on a farm). They had this lovely llama who put himself (herself? - we didn't check) between us and the kids and lambs. Maybe he/she was being protective. Maybe curious. Maybe hungry. Nice little collection of critters. They also had two piglets in the shed behind. They were busy snoozing.

Thanks again, everyone, for your kind comments and congrats on my 300th blip two days ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.