Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Parachuting Bears?

This morning was spent at Zoological Gardens at Kirkley Hall. Newly opened and pretty good. Will be very good I think in a few months when they get themselves really sorted out. Lots of animals, the kids held a rabbit and a guinea pig, stroked a dog and William got very excited over the goats (no idea why). I showed that I have possibly been to Whipsnade too often by telling my brother that the birds he was looking at were Rhea. Carys had her face painted. That was going to be my blip but...

we went along in the afternoon to the Kite Festival where we watched Teddy Bears (and Rabbits) parachuting. They had a parachute attached to them and then whizzed along a kite string until the parachute was pulled and they descended to safety. Initially it was only 'professional' teddy bears doing it but then the 'amateurs' were allowed to have a go. They and the person who looks after them got a certificate on completion to say that they had been a 'very brave furry creature'. I have a feeling we will be back along there tomorrow with Bedtime bear in tow, whether he wants to or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.