Classic Camera Collector

By classicphoto

Beginning - Butterfly Project (Part 1)

My grandma got me started on this little project: I'm going to be raising some caterpillars into Monarch butterflies!!! The Monarchs lay their each of their eggs on a milkweed leaf.
We went to the field where the milkweed was and started looking under the leaves. We found 5. She already had some of her own, so these went home with me. They are only in the egg stage now but they will soon be hatching into little caterpillars!!!! I am really excited about this!! This will be a lesson in responsibility and an up close look at the metamorphosis of a caterpillar into a butterfly. My parents aren't going to help me with this. I want to do this all on my own.
I will keep you informed on the status of these little guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.